Absolutely Everyone is Welcome at Westminster

Recent Updates

Please, Come In and Sit Down

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

To Be Human Now

Sunday, August 21, 2016

The Fire Next Time

Sunday, August 14, 2016

What Comes Next?

Sunday, August 7, 2016

Things That Endure

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Bending Toward Justice, Becoming Allies

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Climbing Down the Sycamore Tree

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Hospitality of the Heart

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Go in Peace

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Return No One Evil for Evil

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Paraclete

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Family Camp 2016: Wholeheartedness

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Memorial Trust Amendment & Congregational Meeting

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Read More
This Sunday: One Service. 10:00a

This Sunday: One Service. 10:00a

During my sabbatical, I had many, many opportunities to receive humility from people with a tremendous gift for it. And, if I understand their gift, it has a lot to do with humility. Luke 14 is great window into Jesus' insistence on our being humble. Join us Sunday to explore this essential human virtue that informs all our relationships.

Read More
MissionMatters Construction Updates

MissionMatters Construction Updates

Construction continues in the WCDC! We are targeting a September 9 wrap on construction in the WCDC basement. Much of the ceiling gridwork has been mounted, walls are being painted, and floors are being prepped. We'll test the HVAC equipment next week.

Read More
Mental Health Referral Panel

Mental Health Referral Panel

This booklet is intended to be an extension to our pastoral care at Westminster. We intend this list of professionals to be a means by which we can extend the safety of Westminster’s heart beyond the bounds of the congregation. The practitioners listed in the panel were discovered and vetted through a faithful committee’s suggestions and a subsequent interview process with them and the Pastoral Care Team. 

Read More
Linking Lives

Linking Lives

Each week, we share a new opportunity for you to consider linking your life with someone in a meaningful way. Court-Appointed Special Advocates (CASAs) advocate for abused and neglected children. CASAs gather information, provide written reports at hearings, appear in court, recommend services, keep the court informed on agencies and family members, and connect the pieces in a complicated child welfare system. Learn more from Heather: (616)717-5536 or heatherc@wpcgr.org, and she can also connect you with WPC's CASA volunteers.

Read More