Absolutely Everyone is Welcome at Westminster

Recent Updates

Worship Schedule for September 2015

Monday, August 24, 2015

Re-creation

Monday, August 24, 2015

Marriage

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Food Pantry: Simply Give

Monday, August 17, 2015

August Chimes: Fall Program Issue

Friday, August 14, 2015

2015 Fall Women’s Retreat

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Wisdom

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Hope

Sunday, August 9, 2015

Priest

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Worship Schedule for August 2015

Monday, July 27, 2015

The Word

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Reconciliation

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Grace

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Read More
This Sunday in Worship: One Service

This Sunday in Worship: One Service

Worship Sunday August 30, 10:00 a.m. “Re-creation” More than 100 imperatives punctuate the letter of James—Be quick to listen.  Be slow to speak. Slow to anger. Hold your tongue. Do not deceive your hearts. Be doers of the word and not hearers only…  These are all words of the Vocabulary of Faith.  “Re-creation” does not appear here, certainly not in the way we now use the word to identify “pleasure, leisure, relaxation, fun, pastime, etc,” but its root is “to create again” or “to renew”.  James’ guidelines help us get to a Faith Action Plan.  (more) Rev. David Baak preaching; Cheri Reid, soloist.

Read More
Mission does, indeed, matter at Westminster.

Mission does, indeed, matter at Westminster.

Our hearts are filled with gratitude and joy. Four hundred pledges from generous Westminster members and friends have raised $2,000,000 for MissionMatters. Together we have reached 80 percent of our ambitious goal of $2,500,000. Before we can continue any further work on MissionMatters projects, however, the Session has charged us with having 90 percent of our goal, or $2,250,000, in cash and pledges in hand. 

Read More
Absolutely Everyone is Welcome

Absolutely Everyone is Welcome

Westminster seeks to be a Christian community. To us, being Christian means that we welcome everyone, just as Christ did. Absolutely Everyone.

Read More
Our Core Missions

Our Core Missions

Westminster proudly supports three core missions serving with others and for others beyond our walls. These are the key places where we connect to the broader community and do unto others in the way that has been done unto us. Each in their own way, like our founding Westminster members, they believe in and advocate for liberation.

Read More