Absolutely Everyone is Welcome at Westminster

Recent Updates

The Baptismal Cord

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Claiming and Reclaiming the Bible

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Love is Eternal

Monday, February 8, 2016

Glow in the Dark

Sunday, February 7, 2016

An Appeal to Christians in the United States

Monday, February 1, 2016

Words In Your Mouth

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Worship Schedule for February 2016

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Grace: A Discussion of the Actor’s Theater Performance

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

When the Waters Rise

Sunday, January 24, 2016

The 2015 Annual Report & Meeting

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Black Lives Matter

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

A Stream in the Desert

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration 2016

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Read More
This Sunday: Two Services. 8:30a and 11:00a.

This Sunday: Two Services. 8:30a and 11:00a.

This Sunday is the First Sunday in Lent, and we will continue our Lenten theme: The Baptismal Cord at both services. The cord that pulls us through the tumultuous waters of life is God’s sustaining love, and the path that the cord pulls us through is our practice of that love. The path of divine love is not really a “Valentine’s Day” sort of love but a very nitty-gritty love: a love that faces and yet is stronger than disgust and revulsion. 

Read More
The Stewardship of Prayer & Work

The Stewardship of Prayer & Work

On behalf of the Stewardship Committee, thank you for your generous response to our 2016 pledge appeal.  We’ve presented a breakeven budget for 2016.  We’re pleased to report that we never found any evidence that the existence of MissionMatters had any impact on 2016 pledges.  Thank you for your participation in our ministry together. 2015 Annual Report & Financial Report

Read More
MissionMatters Construction Updates

MissionMatters Construction Updates

Construction is well under way at Camp Henry! Before long, we'll break ground on the Westminster Campus as well. Through this link, you'll be able to find updates on the progress that is being made. 

Read More
Mental Health Referral Panel

Mental Health Referral Panel

This booklet is intended to be an extension to our pastoral care at Westminster. We intend this list of professionals to be a means by which we can extend the safety of Westminster’s heart beyond the bounds of the congregation. The practitioners listed in the panel were discovered and vetted through a faithful committee’s suggestions and a subsequent interview process with them and the Pastoral Care Team. 

Read More