Absolutely Everyone is Welcome at Westminster

Recent Updates

Things That Endure

Monday, July 25, 2016

Bending Toward Justice, Becoming Allies

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Climbing Down the Sycamore Tree

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Hospitality of the Heart

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Go in Peace

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Return No One Evil for Evil

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Paraclete

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Family Camp 2016: Wholeheartedness

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Memorial Trust Amendment & Congregational Meeting

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Wheeling and Dealing at the Top

Sunday, June 12, 2016

When Some Plus More Equals Infinity

Sunday, June 5, 2016

Whose God?

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Iniquities With Cords of Falsehood

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Read More
This Sunday: One Service. 10:00a

This Sunday: One Service. 10:00a

In these uncertain days, God's living Word speaks again.  This week, we listen in Luke 12:13-34 for the warnings and encouragements about how we live our lives.  "Do not worry about your life."  Together, we live in Christ, free from worry and fear.

Read More
Linking Lives

Linking Lives

Each week, we share a new opportunity for you to consider linking your life with someone in a meaningful way. Tandem365 needs volunteers to visit with elderly persons. To help keep seniors with complex medical conditions in their home (and out of the ER), Tandem365 pairs seniors with a nurse and social worker, but you would offer additional emotional support by being a regular friend on weekly visits during hours that work for you. *Men especially needed.* Contact heatherc@wpcgr.org or 717-5536 for more information.

Read More
Mental Health Referral Panel

Mental Health Referral Panel

This booklet is intended to be an extension to our pastoral care at Westminster. We intend this list of professionals to be a means by which we can extend the safety of Westminster’s heart beyond the bounds of the congregation. The practitioners listed in the panel were discovered and vetted through a faithful committee’s suggestions and a subsequent interview process with them and the Pastoral Care Team. 

Read More
Guest Preachers at Westminster

Guest Preachers at Westminster

We will host a series of guest preachers through July 31, after which Chandler Stokes will return.  Rev. Stokes’ sabbatical has been funded by a grant from the Lilly Foundation that also makes it possible for our guests to be with us.  Click here for the Guest Preachers brochure listing names and dates and here for a letter explaining the sabbatical.  

Read More